David TC Davies MP

Member of Parliament for Monmouth
Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Wales
Assistant Government Whip

David TC Davies is our Member of Parliament for Monmouth. David is the Parliamentary Under Secretary of State at the Wales Office and an Assistant Government Whip. He was previously the chair of the Welsh Affairs Select Committee 2010-19. After leaving school he went to work for British Steel and joined the Territorial Army, serving for 18 months as a Gunner with 104 Air Defence Regiment at Raglan Barracks Newport and then served for nine years as a Special Constable with the British Transport Police. He was awarded the accolade of Welsh Speaker of the Year and was the first AM to address the Welsh Language Society, Cymdeithas Yr Iaith Gymraeg, in Welsh.

Laura Anne Jones MS

Member of the Senedd for South Wales East
Shadow Minister for Equalities, Children and Young People

Laura Anne Jones was elected to the Welsh Parliament in July 2020 as the MS for South Wales East.  Following her election Laura was appointed to the Senedd's Shadow Cabinet as Shadow Minister for Equalities, Children and Young People.

County Councillor Peter Fox OBE

Leader of Monmouthshire County Council
County Councillor for Portskewett ward
Vice Chairman of the Cardiff Capital Region Joint Cabinet (Business and Innovation portfolio)

Peter is the Leader of Monmouthshire County Council and has held the position for twelve years. Prior to becoming Leader Peter was Deputy Leader for five years holding the Cabinet portfolio responsibility for Education in Monmouthshire. He joined Monmouthshire County Council in November 1997 representing Portskewett & Sudbrook.

In 2013 Peter was a Ministerial appointment to the Cardiff Capital Region Board and subsequent Cardiff Capital Region Transitional Panel. In 2016 He was instrumental in negotiating and securing the £1.3 Billion Capital Region City Deal, the biggest City Deal in the U.K. He was made Vice Chairman of the Cardiff Capital Region Joint Cabinet holding the Portfolio for Business and Innovation.

Peter was awarded the OBE for services to Cardiff Capital Region in the 2017 New Year’s honours list.

Hannah Jarvis

Gwent Police and Crime Commissioner Candidate 2021

Born in 1982, Hannah grew up in Cheshire in the north west. After taking A-levels in English, French and Politics, she went on to study English at university, where she joined the University Officer Training Corps, eventually leading to Hannah mobilising and serving in Iraq.

County Councillor Bob Greenland

County Councillor for Devauden ward
Deputy Leader of Monmouthshire County Council
Cabinet Member for Innovation, Enterprise and Leisure